Certification Exam Aftermath

I took the Microsoft Certification Exams: 70-536 and 70-431 the past 2 days. Not that I want to become a martyr but I am taking advantage of the vouchers that I used to give away during my events when I was still working for Microsoft Philippines.

It’s quite ironic since when it’s almost time for the voucher’s expiration, only then I took the courage to take it. Even if I had the whole year of 2006 to study for this, I never bothered studying but instead take it directly. The result? I failed (hehehe) but what’s unusual is that I get a higher score for 70-431 (TS: Microsoft SQL Server 2005 – Implementation and Maintenance) against 70-536 (TS: Application Development with .NET Framework 2.0). Although it is pretty much obvious that the scoring of the examination is not based on the traditional scoring (like a point for every correct item) but it is weighted according to difficulty – I can say that I did well even without studying. I’m not boasting but at the least, this experience gave me an insight on how far do I know about these technologies.

I’m about to retake this exam next week hoping that I’ll get that MCP certification that has been elusive to me for quite some time. Wish me luck but then, I guarantee that I’ll be studying intensively for this.

3 Responses to “Certification Exam Aftermath”


  1. 1 Shandy February 14, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    Hi Patrick,

    I’m browsing the internet regarding the exam fee for 70-431 and got your blog and here it is, I’m finding myself leaving a message for you. I just wanted to know if where can I get an exam voucher, as I really want to take this exam but don’t have enough money to take this.. thanks and good luck to your undertakings.

    Regards,
    Shandy

  2. 2 superpatrick February 14, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    Hi Shandy,

    The vouchers were distributed during the Philippine launch of the Microsoft Application Platform (VS05, SQL Server 2005, and BizTalk Server 2006). The voucher provided a 100% discount (aka free) only up to 31 December 2006. I am not sure if they would be giving away vouchers for the next release of the new development tools examination.

  3. 3 shikha June 24, 2008 at 12:27 am

    hi i m intrested to give exam 70-528.plz guide me about fees structure and study materail


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,988 hits
December 2006
S M T W T F S
    Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

